Home Page Add Link Advertise
 
JUMP TO ANY SECTION:


ADVERTISING INFO
ADD YOUR LINK
ENHANCE YOUR LINK
BE CYBERSAVVY
BROKERS CLUB
BUYER & SELLER TOOLS
COFFEE BREAK
DISCUSSION
FINANCING
FIND IT!
GETTING STARTED
GREAT FREE STUFF
HOT LINKS
LEGAL
NEWSLETTERS
PROSPECTING TOOLS
REALTORS BY STATE

REAL ESTATE CHAT
REAL ESTATE NEWS
SPEAKERS & SEMINARS
SUCCESS TOOLS
TAX & INVESTMENT TOOLS
TITLE & ESCROW
TOP PRODUCERS
SEARCH ENGINE ROOM
WEBSITE DESIGN
 

Get a Alabama Real Estate License
Information Provided by America's Favorite Online Real Estate School - RealEstateExpress.com

alabama real estate license
Considering getting a real estate license in Alabama? Alabama is full of Southern charm with beautiful Gulf Shore beaches and small town hospitality. There is a wealth of real estate opportunities in the state of Alabama. Read on to learn what the State of Alabama requires before they will issue a real estate license. Be sure to review all requirements thoroughly before taking pre-license education and examinations. If you have any questions, please contact the Alabama Real Estate Commission (AREC) office at (334) 242-5544 or visit their website - Alabama Real Estate Commission. When you are ready to enroll for an Alabama State-Approved real estate course that you can take online, Real Estate Express is here to help you with a flexible, easy to use, Alabama Real Estate License course. Contact Real Estate Express at 1-866-739-7277 or at www.realestateexpress.com for more information.
Eligibility for an Alabama Real Estate License:
  • Be 19 years of age or older
  • Be a U.S. citizen (Any state within the U.S.)
  • Never convicted of a felony or a crime involving moral injustice
    • If you have a conviction, you may submit an “Application for Determination of Licensing Eligibility” to the AREC
    • The AREC will review your conviction and your form and will determine if you are eligible for a Alabama real estate license
  • Have not had a rejected application or revoked license from any other state within the past 2 years

go to real estate school

Becoming a Real Estate Sales Associate:

  •  Complete AREC approved pre-licensing course
    • 60 hours in a classroom/online
    • Pass the course with a minimum grade of 70
    • Approved course available through Real Estate Express
  • Pass the Alabama state examination
    • Must pass the exam within 12 months of completing the 60 hour course otherwise you must retake the course
  • Secure a qualifying broker within 90 days of passing the exam
    • Broker will sign and submit a sworn statement including:
      • The applicant is honest, trustworthy, and of good reputation
      • Broker must accept responsibility for the salesperson’s actions
      • Broker must be licensed in Alabama
  • Obtain a temporary license certificate
    • Issued after you pass the exam
    • You are not licensed until your qualifying broker receives the temporary license certificate
    • Temporary license certificate is valid for one year following the first day of the month after it was issued

Post License Course:

  •  During 6 months of obtaining a temporary license or being issued an original license:
    • Complete 30 hour post license course
      • If you fail to complete the 30 hour course within 6 months, your license will become inactive
      • If, in the next 6 months when the temporary license is still valid, you take the 30 hour course, the original license can be issued
      • If you do not take the course within the year of obtaining a temporary license, your license will expire and may not be renewed
    • To have a temporary license be made active, you must pay a Recovery Fund fee and the original license fee
  • Pay license renewal fee
  • You must renew your license every 2 years by September 30th
  • Education Requirements:
    • Complete 15 hours of continuing education
      • 9 hours of elective credit
      • 6 hours of core credit – minimum
    • For first license renewal:
      • If you have received your original license and completed the 30 hour post license – you do not have to complete the 15 hours of continuing education

Becoming a Real Estate Broker:

  • Have held an Alabama salesperson license for 24 of the last 36 months prior to applying for a broker’s license
AND
  • Complete AREC approved pre-licensing course
    • 60 hours in a classroom/online
    • Pass the course with a minimum grade of 70
  • If you became an Alabama salesperson before 1/1/97, you must take also take a 15 hour broker’s course
    • Prior to that date the course requirement was 45 hours instead of the current 60 hours
  • Pass the Alabama state broker’s examination

Any questions, check with the AREC before scheduling your examination. Contact the AREC at (334) 242-5544 or visit their website - Alabama Real Estate Commission.

Step 5 (After You Obtain a Broker’s License):

  • You must renew your license every 2 years by September 30th
  • Education Requirements:
    • Complete 15 hours of continuing education
      • 9 hours of elective credit
      • 6 hours of core credit – minimum
    • Pay license renewal fee
Information Provided by America's Favorite Online Real Estate School - RealEstateExpress.com. RealEstateExpress.com also offers state approved Pre and Post license courses in California, Georgia, Michigan, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, Alabama, Illinois, Kansas, Iowa, Missouri and Florida. Since 1997, RealEstateExpress.com has been America's Favorite Online Real Estate School. And our courses are certified by ARELLO -


Have you placed an order for Your Link in The Real Estate Library?

Tap into 1,000's of buyers and sellers visiting The Real Estate Library each and every day! -- And do all this ...for less than 17 cents a day!

It's easy to place your order -- just go to our Secure Server - - click here -- ORDER NOW! and start driving buyers and sellers to your site TODAY!