Home Page Add Link Advertise
 
JUMP TO ANY SECTION:


ADVERTISING INFO
ADD YOUR LINK
ENHANCE YOUR LINK
BE CYBERSAVVY
BROKERS CLUB
BUYER & SELLER TOOLS
COFFEE BREAK
DISCUSSION
FINANCING
FIND IT!
GETTING STARTED
GREAT FREE STUFF
HOT LINKS
LEGAL
NEWSLETTERS
PROSPECTING TOOLS
REALTORS BY STATE

REAL ESTATE CHAT
REAL ESTATE NEWS
SPEAKERS & SEMINARS
SUCCESS TOOLS
TAX & INVESTMENT TOOLS
TITLE & ESCROW
TOP PRODUCERS
SEARCH ENGINE ROOM
WEBSITE DESIGN
 

Get a Michigan Real Estate License
Information Provided by America's Favorite Online Real Estate School - RealEstateExpress.com

michigan real estate schools

go to real estate school

Considering getting a real estate license in Michigan? Michigan is a state surrounded by lakes and bordering two countries. Real estate in Michigan offers huge opportunities to sell property in a beautiful state. Read on to learn what the State of Michigan requires before they will issue a real estate license. Be sure to review all requirements thoroughly and understand all requirements regarding education and examinations. If you have any questions, please contact the Michigan Real Estate Commission office at (517) 241-9231 or visit their website at Michigan State Board of Real Estates Brokers & Salespersons.

When you are ready to begin your Michigan real estate education requirements, Real Estate Express is here to help you with a flexible, easy to use, online Michigan Real Estate License course. Contact Real Estate Express at 1-866-739-7277 or at www.realestateexpress.com for more information.

Step 1 (Obtaining a Real Estate Salesperson License):

  • Be at least 18 years of age or older
  • Complete MREC approved pre-licensing course
  • Pass examination
    • Administered by Applied Measurement Professionals (AMP)
  • Complete Application including:
    • Completed application form
    • Required fee
    • Broker’s signature
    • Be of “good moral character”
    • If you hold a license currently or in the past in another state you will need a current letter stating that you are in good standing with the real estate commission of that state

Step 2 (After Obtaining a Salesperson License):

  • Complete continuing education requirement
  • Every renewal year
    • 6 clock hours
    • At least 2 hours must entail real estate law, rules, and court cases involving real estate
  • 3 year renewal cycle
    • 18 clock hours

Step 3 (Obtaining a Real Estate Broker’s License):

  • Be a full time real estate salesperson for at least 3 years OR equivalent experience
  • Complete MREC approved pre-licensing course
  • Pass examination
    • Administered by Applied Measurement Professionals (AMP)
  • Complete Application (after you complete education and experience requirements) including:
    • Completed application form
      • Form will be mailed to you with the notification of a passing exam score
    • Verification of experience
    • Completion of required education
    • Required fee
    • Broker’s signature
    • Be of “good moral character”
    • If you hold a license currently or in the past in another state you will need a current letter stating that you are in good standing with the real estate commission of that state
  • 2 Broker License Options
  1. Individual Broker
    • Operation as a sole proprietorship
    • If using a business name – an assumed name certificate must be filed with license application
      • Certificate can be obtained from local county clerk’s office
  1. Associate Broker
    • Is a licensed broker, but is not a sole proprietorship
      • Another entity such as an LLLC, partnership, or corporation broker
    • Cannot operate under an assumed name
    • If license is held by the entity, one owner or principal must apply for an Associate Broker’s license to that broker

Any questions about licensing options contact the MREC for a brochure entitled “Your Real Estate Broker License Application – An Applicant’s Guide” that will guide you through the application process. You can contact the MREC at (517) 241-9231 or visit their website at Michigan State Board of Real Estates Brokers & Salespersons.

Step 4 (After Obtaining a Broker’s License):

  • Complete continuing education requirement
    • Every renewal year
      • 6 clock hours
      • At least 2 hours must entail real estate law, rules, and court cases involving real estate
    • 3 year renewal cycle
      • 18 clock hours

Information Provided by America's Favorite Online Real Estate School - RealEstateExpress.com. RealEstateExpress.com also offers state approved Pre and Post license courses in California, Georgia, Michigan, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, Alabama, Illinois, Kansas, Iowa, Missouri and Florida. Since 1997, RealEstateExpress.com has been America's Favorite Online Real Estate School. And our courses are certified by ARELLO -

 


Have you placed an order for Your Link in The Real Estate Library?

Tap into 1,000's of buyers and sellers visiting The Real Estate Library each and every day! -- And do all this ...for less than 17 cents a day!

It's easy to place your order -- just go to our Secure Server - - click here -- ORDER NOW! and start driving buyers and sellers to your site TODAY!